Writer’s Autobiography

Procrastinator, disarranged, unimaginative.  Those are just a few words to describe myself as a writer.  You’re probably thinking this girl just posted about how uncreative she is but she has a blog, I know.  I’ve never thought of myself as a good writer or as a writer in general.  Topics never really come to me, ideas never really hit me, inspiration never really finds me.

As a form of expression, writing can however overcome my unimaginativeness.  If I am given a good topic or idea I can branch out on and express myself, then you have a “good writer” on your hands. “Writers who do not enjoy working in isolation make arrangements with friends to meet together and write on their separate subjects.”  For me, this would be the furthest thing from true.  If I were to get together with some friends to write a paper it would never get done.  Music would be playing, there would be talk about irrelevant things, and probably even making plans for the next day.

To be a “good writer” in need to be in solidarity.  A place that is tranquil.  However, “successful writers persist until they achieve clarity” this is where writers and I concur.  Until I believe my work has full clarity I will rewrite several times.  Hence being disarranged and all over the place in the writing process.  With that being said, in the end I guess I could call myself a writer and maybe sometimes even a good writer.  If you consider that to be an outlet to express yourself in a therapeutic manner.

One thought on “Writer’s Autobiography

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *