Theme

I have decided that my theme for this semester will be health.  I will be writing about multiple aspects of health, health issues, and mental health.  The reason why I have decided on this topic was because of a long family history of health issues and also recent personal health issues. As well as diagnoses and health scares. Also discussing how everyday things we do unconsciously and how they effect our health.  So, I figured why not do my own research and share what I know.

For my memoir I will be writing about a recent health issue I am currently going through. I will talk about what disease, surgeries, and scares came along with it.

Some ideas for my ethnography paper would be:

  • Home health aid’s and private care
  • How cosmetologists are exposed to multiple health hazards

Some ideas for my argument paper would be:

  • Does the consumption of red meat cause cancer?
  • Coffee: good or bad?

Some ideas for my photo essay would be:

  • Weight loss: before and after
  • Effects of smokers lungs vs. non smoker

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *